Book Review: ‘Always Pack A Party Dress’ by Amanda Brooks

WP_20170315_16_39_03_Rich

Happy Friday! I am ready for the weekend! This week has gone by so slow, but I think that’s because Spring Break was last week. It was also a pretty busy one with all those little extra things you have to do from time to time. Anyway… today I am sharing my review of the book ‘Always Pack A Party Dress’ by Amanda Brooks.

Side Note: If you want to read The Odyssey version of this article written by me you can find it here.

I LOVED this book! I wasn’t too sure what I was going to get out of it when I originally bought it. Honestly, the cover is what drew me in. However, I enjoyed reading about Amanda Brook’s (half) life in fashion. I even ended up following her on social media. It’s an autobiography, and what I love about it is that it was relatable. Even though my journey is very different from hers, I could easily identify with her throughout the book. Plus, you get fashion advice throughout the book! So, if you’re looking for something to read, I think this is a great option! Have a great weekend πŸ™‚

XOXO- Christi

Leave a Reply

