The 5 Minute Rule

FontCandy (2).png

The 5 Minute Rule is my weapon against procrastination! A friend introduced this to me recently and it changed the way I approached things, specifically homework. I know all of us college students out there love to put off studying or doing assignments. That’s why I decided to put the 5 Minute Rule to good use over the past few weeks and boy did it make a difference for me!

What do you have to do? It’s pretty simple! Whatever task you have that you aren’t motivated to do, do it for 5 minutes. After those five minutes are up, you’re going to have this new motivation/perspective for the task at hand. Give it a try and let me know what you think!

XOXO-Christi

 

Leave a Reply

